Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – Deja Vu LP+4CD Box Set

Varastotuote. Toimitus heti.


Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – Deja Vu
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young’s Déjà Vu was the most-anticipated new album in America in 1970. More than 50 years later, it’s one of the most famous albums in rock history with legendary songs, including “Carry On” and “Teach Your Children,” that still resonate today.
Rhino will honor the intense creative journey that led to this milestone album with an expansive 4-CD/1-LP collection that includes a pristine version of the original album on both 180-gram vinyl and CD, plus hours of rare and unreleased studio recordings that provide incredible insight into the making of the record.
DÉJÀ VU: 50TH ANNIVERSARY DELUXE EDITION will be available from Rhino on 14th May. Presented in a 12 x 12 hardcover book, the collection comes illustrated with rarely seen photos from the era and annotated by writer/filmmaker Cameron Crowe, whose revealing liner notes recount the making of the album through stories told by the people who were there, including David Crosby, Stephen Stills, Graham Nash, and Neil Young.
The album’s original 10 tracks are joined by 38 more to add nearly two-and-a-half hours of music that includes demos, outtakes, and alternate takes – most of which are previously unreleased. Among them is “Know You Got To Run,” the first song the quartet recorded during its first session on 15th July at the house Stills was renting from Peter Tork in Studio City. Other unreleased highlights include the demo for Crosby’s “Almost Cut My Hair”; Stills’ outtake for “Bluebird Revisited”; and Young’s alternate version of “Helpless” featuring harmonica. Also making its debut on the set is a delightful version of “Our House” that features Nash singing with the song’s inspiration, Joni Mitchell.
CD 1: Original Album

1. Carry On
2. Teach Your Children
3. Almost Cut My Hair
4. Helpless
5. Woodstock
6. Déjà Vu
7. Our House
8. 4 + 20
9. Country Girl
a. Whiskey Boot Hill
b. Down, Down, Down
c. Country Girl (I Think You’re Pretty)
10. Everybody I Love You
CD 2: Demos
1. Our House – Graham Nash
2. 4 + 20” – Stephen Stills
3. Song With No Words (Tree With No Leaves) – David Crosby & Graham Nash
4. Birds – Neil Young & Graham Nash
5. So Begins The Task/Hold On Tight – Stephen Stills
6. Right Between The Eyes – Graham Nash
7. Almost Cut My Hair – David Crosby
8. Teach Your Children – Graham Nash & David Crosby
9. How Have You Been – Crosby, Stills & Nash
10. Triad – David Crosby
11. Horses Through A Rainstorm – Graham Nash
12. Know You Got To Run – Stephen Stills
13. Question Why – Graham Nash
14. Laughing – David Crosby
15. She Can’t Handle It – Stephen Stills
16. Sleep Song – Graham Nash
17. Déjà Vu – David Crosby & Graham Nash
18. Our House” – Graham Nash & Joni Mitchell
CD 3: Outtakes
1. Everyday We Live
2. The Lee Shore – 1969 Vocal
3. I’ll Be There
4. Bluebird Revisited
5. Horses Through A Rainstorm
6. 30 Dollar Fine
7. Ivory Tower
8. Same Old Song
9. Hold On Tight/Change Partners
10. Laughing
11. Right On Rock ’n’ Roll
CD 4: Alternates
1. Carry On – Early Alternate Mix
2. Teach Your Children – Early Version
3. Almost Cut My Hair – Early Version
4. Helpless – Harmonica Version
5. Woodstock – Alternate Vocals
6. Déjà Vu – Early Alternate Mix
7. Our House – Early Version
8. 4 + 20 – Alternate Take 2
9. Know You Got To Run
Vinyl LP: Original Album
Side One

1. Carry On
2. Teach Your Children
3. Almost Cut My Hair
4. Helpless
5. Woodstock
Side Two
1. Déjà Vu
2. Our House
3. 4 + 20
4. Country Girl
a. Whiskey Boot Hill
b. Down, Down, Down
c. Country Girl (I Think You’re Pretty)
5. Everybody I Love You
Label: Rhino Records
Released: 1970/2021
Selaa myös nämä tuoteryhmät: Folk/World/Country, Etusivu
Powered by Powered by