Bill Callahan ‎– Gold Record CD

Varastotuote. Toimitus heti.


Bill Callahan ‎– Gold Record
You heard it here first - it's the Gold Record we always knew Bill Callahan had in him! Last summer, he returned from a silence of years - now, he's raring to go with another new one already. The abiding humanity of latter-day Callahan is highlighted by dark plumes of caustic wit upending standards of our everyday life and the songs that celebrate it: the job, the wife, the TV, the neighbors. Bill slips easily into his characters, whether they're easy people or not - and the cross-hatch of their light and shadow is unpredictably entertaining in the manner that belongs only one singer in this whole wide world: we're still talking about Bill Callahan.
1 Pigeons 5:25
2 Another Song 3:15
3 35 4:04
4 Protest Song 3:58
5 The Mackenzies 5:03
6 Let's Move To The Country 3:19
7 Breakfast 2:49
8 Cowboy 4:36
9 Ry Cooder 3:52
10 As I Wander 3:56
Label: Drag City
Released: 2020
Selaa tätä tuoteryhmää: Country
Powered by Powered by